Automation

Home / Branchen / Automation
Automation

With the introduction of digitalisation, automation is now to be found in almost all technical industries. Automated systems are able to perform tasks or resolve problems of a constant or varying nature without human intervention. The performance of tasks or resolution of problems can be regarded as objectives to be achieved in automation.

The key technology in achieving these objectives is electronic data processing with re-occurring sequences of functions. Trends appearing in the context of Industry 4.0 indicate that automated processes can also be used to create one-off, customer-specific or small batch series products. The automated process flow on these machines requires to be appropriately controlled. Monitoring, control and regulation of processes are core areas of automation.
They require a host of different cables to provide energy, signals and data to the installed sensors and actuators. Automation uses a wide range of cable volumes right down to single cables, which all have to be safely and reliably routed.

PFLITSCH can accommodate the requirements of automation with the VARiOX-Trunking system. It is lightweight and keeps its shape. Available in four practical widths, the trunking – thanks to the snap-on cover – allows optical fibre cables to be laid just as easily as energy cables in the trunking and safely routed through the processing equipment. The VARiOX range is kept extremely manageable by having only 42 trunking components and accessory fittings, which reduces logistics costs. Edge protection and other trunking details can be incorporated by use in combination with Industrial-Trunking components.

AUTOMATION

Home / Branchen / AUTOMATION
AUTOMATION

Die Automatisierung ist im Zuge der Digitalisierung in nahezu allen technischen Branchen zu finden. Automatisierungssysteme sind in der Lage, Aufgaben bzw. Probleme gleichbleibender oder auch wechselnder Art eigenständig zu lösen. Die Lösungen der Aufgaben bzw. Probleme sind hierbei als angestrebte Ziele zu verstehen.

Die Schlüsseltechnologie dabei ist die elektronische Datenverarbeitung mit wiederkehrenden Funktionsabläufen. Im Umfeld von Industrie 4.0 sind Trends erkennbar, automatisierte Prozesse auch für die Realisierung einzelner, kundenspezifischer Produkte oder Kleinserien. Entsprechend wird bei der Automatisierung der Prozessablauf von Maschinen gesteuert. Kerngebiete der Automatisierung sind die Überwachung, Steuerung und Regelung von Prozessen.
Dazu sind eine Menge unterschiedlicher Kabel notwendig, um Energie, Signale und Daten zu den Sensoren und Aktoren in einer Anlage zu bringen. In der Automation treten unterschiedlichste Kabelvolumina auf bis herunter zu Einzelleitungen, die sicher geführt werden wollen.

Mit dem VARiOX-Kanalsystem kommt PFLITSCH den Anforderungen der Automatisierung entgegen. Er ist leicht und stabil zugleich. Verfügbar vier in praxisgerechten Breiten lassen sich dank des Schnappdeckels Glasfaser- wie Energiekabel einfach einlegen und sicher durch den Prozess führen. Das VARiOX-Programm ist mit nur 42 Kanal- und Formteilen sehr übersichtlich gehalten, was den Logistikaufwand reduziert. Durch die Kombination mit dem Industrie-Kanal sind Kantenschutz und weitere Details realisierbar.